Skip to content

Day 9: Dramatic Monologue

April 15, 2013

It had finally arrived at last!

After 180 days of hard work and tests it had finally come.

I could finally smell the sweet summer breeze.

I couldn’t wait to get back into the lake.

 

The lake was my favorite place during the summer.

I could go down for a little swim and to cool off

I can almost feel the refreshing water hit my skin.

 

The last day of school came and went…

I couldn’t wait to get into the water once I got home.

Then may plans to an unexpected twist.

 

I was on my home from school, when something terrible happened!

I rounded the corner when someone ran the light.

They slammed into the passenger side door.

The car shook like an earthquake had hit.

It was all a blur and I woke up in the hospital.

My right arm was broken and I had a fracture in my left foot.

 

After I heard the news the doctor said I wouldn’t be able to move around for two months!

I wasn’t sure what I should do.

My summer was ruined.

 

I couldn’t wait to get back into the lake.

 

The

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Cherish permalink

    Great monologue Wilson! Did this really happen?

Leave a Reply

